FACT: Essentially, yes, as dairy products are made with milk. If you have a milk allergy, you will need to avoid milk and products made from milk such as cheese, yogurt, kefir (fermented milk beverage), ice cream and butter.
Some people with milk allergy can consume baked products that contain milk; it’s important to speak to your allergist before consuming such products.
Keep in mind that some products, like eggs, may be in the “dairy” aisle in stores, but are not a concern for those with milk allergy.
Help us educate your communities and share this mythbuster with them! Find more mythbusters at foodallergycanada.ca/mythbusters.Tags: milk allergy, mythbuster